## RED RIVER MÉTIS NATIONAL GENERAL ELECTION RESULTS

The Chief Electoral Officer has declared elected by acclamation the following:

For President, re-elected:

**David N. Chartrand**, of Winnipeg, Manitoba and a member of the St. Norbert Local.

In the Southeast Region:

Vice-President : Denise Thomas, of Grand Marais, Manitoba and a member of the Grand Marais Local. (re-elected)

Regional Executive Officers: Shawn Nault, of Lorette, Manitoba and a member of the Woodridge Local; (re-elected) and Marielle Gauthier, of St. Malo, Manitoba and a member of the St. Malo Local. (re-elected)

TM

In the Southwest Region:

**Vice-President: Leah LaPlante,** of Brandon, Manitoba and a member of the Turtle Mountain Local. (re-elected)

**Regional Executive Officers: John Fleury,** of Minnedosa, Manitoba and a member of the Les Métis Local; (re-elected) **and** 

**William Goodon,** of Brandon, Manitoba and a member of the Cherry Creek Local. (re-elected)

In The Pas Region:

**Vice-President: Judith Mayer**, of The Pas, Manitoba and a member of The Pas Local. (re-elected)

**Regional Executive Officers: Joan Ledoux**, of Flin Flon, Manitoba and a member of the Flin Flon Local; (re-elected) and **Darrell Ferland**, of Barrows, Manitoba and a member of the Red Deer Lake Local. (re-elected)

In the Thompson Region:

Vice-President: Julyda Lagimodiere, of Thompson, Manitoba and a member of the Thompson Local. (re-elected)

**Regional Executive Officers: Mildred Dorion,** of Thompson, Manitoba and a member of the Thompson Local; (re-elected) and **Mark Parenteau**, of Thompson, Manitoba and a member of the Thompson Local. (re-elected)

In the Northwest Region:

Vice-President: Frances Chartrand, of Dauphin, Manitoba and a member of the Dauphin Amisk Local. (re-elected)

TM

**Richard Genaille,** of Duck Bay, Manitoba and a member of the Duck Bay Local; (re-elected) and **Peter Fleming,** of Minitonas, Manitoba and a member of the Minitonas Local. (newly elected)

In the Interlake Region:

Vice-President: Alfred Anderson, of Selkirk, Manitoba and a member of the Selkirk Local. (re-elected)

**Regional Executive Officers: John Park,** of Selkirk, Manitoba and a member of the Selkirk Local; (re-elected) and **Mona Buors,** of Stonewall, Manitoba and a member of the Stonewall Local. (re-elected)

In the Winnipeg Region:

Vice-President: Andrew Carrier, of Winnipeg, Manitoba and a member of the Conseil Elzéar Goulet Local. (re-elected)

**Regional Executive Officers: JoAnne Remillard,** of Winnipeg, Manitoba and a member of the Seven Oaks Local; (re-elected) and **David Beaudin,** of Winnipeg, Manitoba and a member of the Kinew Local. (re-elected)

